Tokyo Game Show 2022 Schedule: How to Watch Live

Tokyo Game Show 2022 is nearly right here and guarantees to supply thrilling reveals and updates on a number of the most anticipated video games we won’t wait to play and video games we could not even learn about but. From Xbox to Capcom to Sega and so many extra, a number of the largest builders on this planet are attending.

This Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule and watch information will offer you every thing you want to know in regards to the occasion, together with when TGS begins, a listing of locations you’ll be able to watch the streams, and what you’ll be able to count on to see on the present.

When Is the Tokyo Game Show 2022?

Tokyo Game Show 2022 takes place Thursday, September 15 via Sunday, September 18and the present may have panels operating all through every of its 5 days.

Where Can You Watch the Tokyo Game Show 2022?

If you are all for watching the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2022, you’ll be able to watch a number of the largest streams proper right here.

STREAMING HERE ON IGN:

Here are the seven livestreams we will likely be internet hosting, once they begin and finish, and the place to watch them:

THURSDAY

  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream
    • DATE: Thursday, Sept fifteenth
    • TIME: 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program
    • DATE: Thursday, Sept fifteenth
    • TIME: 7am – 7:50am PT / 10am – 10:50am ET / 3pm – 3:50pm BST

FRIDAY

  • 505 Games Upcoming New Titles TGS 2022
    • TIME: 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST
  • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO Special Program! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty
    • TIME: 3am – 3:50am PT / 6am – 6:50am ET / 11am – 11:50am BST
  • “SEGA NEW” TGS 2022 Special
    • TIME: 4am – 4:50am PT / 7am – 7:50am ET / 12pm – 12:50pm BST
  • [KONAMI] The Latest Information – Special Program Just Before the Public Day!
    • 5am ​​- 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET / 1pm – 1:50pm BST
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program
    • 8am – 8:50am PT/11am – 11:50am ET/4pm – 4:50pm BST

You can watch the above talked about streams on Sept fifteenth and sixteenth on any of the next IGN channels. For every thing else not talked about above as you will see within the full schedule under, catch the opposite streams on Tokyo Game Show’s YouTube and Twitch.

Tokyo Game Show 2022 Full Schedule

While we offered the Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule in Pacific Time, we additionally wished to embrace the time distinction for different time zones to assist make sure you will not miss a factor!

Wednesday, September 14th Recap:

  • TGS 2022 Opening Program
  • TGS 2022 Keynote [Nothing Stops Gaming]
  • Gamera Games Now Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special
  • JeSU 2022 eSports 日本体育游恋
  • New Product Announcement by BenQ MOBIUZ and ZOWIE

Thursday, September 15

  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Games of the Year Division – 12am – 1:50am PT/3am – 4:50am ET/8am – 9:50am BST/4pm – 5:50pm JST/5pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • “Life Makeover” Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Assault Lily Last Bullet – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • ONE PIECE ODYSSEY TGS 2022 SP – 6am – 6:50am PT/9am – 9:50am ET/2pm – 2:50pm BST/10pm – 10:50pm JST/11pm – 11:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program – 7am – 7:50am PT/10am – 10:50am ET/3pm – 3:50pm BST/11pm – 11:50pm JST. If you reside in Australia, that interprets to September 16 at 12am – 12:50am AEST.
  • Prime Gaming Live at Tokyo Game Show – 8pm – 9:50pm PT/12pm – 1:50am ET. If you reside within the UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 16 at 4am – 5:50am BST/12pm – 1:50pm JST/1pm – 2:50pm AEST.

Friday, September 16

  • Sense of Wonder Night 2022 (SOWN2022) – 12am – 1:50am PT/3am – 4:50am ET/8am – 9:50am BST/4pm – 5:50pm JST/5pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • 505 Games Upcoming New Titles TGS 2022 – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO Special Program! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • “SEGA NEW” TGS 2022 Special – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • [KONAMI] The Latest Information – Special Program Just Before the Public Day! – 5am ​​- 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET/1pm – 1:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
  • SQUARE ENIX PRESENTS, “EIKO KANO’S CRITIKANO HIT: Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode” – 6am – 7:50am PT/9am – 10:50am ET/2pm – 3:50pm BST/10pm – 11:50pm JST/11pm – 12:50am AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program – 8am – 8:50am PT/11am – 11:50am ET/4pm – 4:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST. If you Live in Japan or Australia, that interprets to September 17 at 12am – 12:50am JST/1am – 1:50am JST.
  • “SAMURAI MAIDEN” Will Be Exhibited on the TGS 2022 Official Live Stream! – 7pm – 7:50pm PT/10pm – 10:50pm ET. If you reside within the UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 17 at 3am – 3:50am BST/11am – 11:50am JST/12pm – 12:50pm AEST.
  • 「DONUTS GAMES INFORMATION局」- 8pm – 8:50pm PT/11pm – 11:50pm ET. If you reside within the UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 17 at 4am – 4:50am BST/12pm – 12:50pm JST/1pm – 1:50pm AEST.
  • Wisdom X Fantasy!The Latest Game Information of “Three Kingdoms Tactics” and “Orient Arcadia” from Qookka Entertainment Limited Will Be Released within the TGS Live Broadcast! – 9pm – 10:50pm PT. If you reside within the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 17 at 12am – 1:50am ET/5am – 6:50am BST/1pm – 2:50pm JST/2pm – 3:50pm AEST.
  • 日本ゲーム大賞2022「Amateur Division」Announcement授賞式 – 9pm – 11pm PT. If you reside within the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 17 at 12am – 2am ET/5am – 7am ​​BST/1pm – 3pm JST/2pm – 4pm AEST.
  • Puzzle & Dragons Champions Cup TOKYO GAME SHOW 2022 Finals – 11pm – 12:50am PT. If you reside within the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 17 at 2am – 3:50am ET/7am – 8:50am BST/3pm – 4:50pm JST/4pm – 5:50pm AEST.

Saturday, September 17

  • Happinet GAME FES in TGS 2022 Online – 1am – 1:50am PT/4am – 4:50am ET/9am – 9:50am BST/5pm – 5:50pm JST/6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • HoYoverse Special Program in TGS 2022 – 2am – 3:50am PT/5am – 6:50am ET/10am – 11:50am BST/6pm – 7:50pm JST/7pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Finger Festival in TGS 2022 Online – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • MEGATON Lab. in TGS 2022 – 5am ​​- 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET/1pm – 1:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
  • Aniplex & DeskWorks New RPG Special Program – 6am – 6:50am PT/9am – 9:50am ET/2pm – 2:50pm BST/10pm – 10:50pm JST/11pm – 11:50pm AEST.
  • Vicious Sin-resonating RPG “LIMBUS COMPANY” TGS 2022 Special Program – 7am – 7:50am PT/10am – 10:50am ET/3pm – 3:50pm BST/11pm – 11:50pm JST. If you reside in Australia, that interprets to September 18 at 12am – 12:50am AEST.
  • Online Experience Tour – 6pm – 7:50pm PT/9pm – 10:50pm ET. If you reside within the UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 18 at 2am – 3:50am BST/10am – 11:50am JST/11am – 12:50pm AEST.
  • 日本ゲーム大賞2022「U18 Division」決勝大会 – 6pm – 8pm PT/9pm – 11pm ET. If you reside within the UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 18 at 2am – 4am BST/10am – 12pm JST/11am – 1pm AEST.
  • 日本電孟専門学校 TGS2022 – 8pm – 8:50pm PT/11pm – 11:50pm ET. If you reside within the UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 18 at 4am – 4:50am BST/12pm – 12:50pm JST/1pm – 1:50pm AEST.
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Future Division – 9pm – 10:50pm PT. If you reside within the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this interprets to September 18 at 12am – 1:50am ET/5am – 6:50am BST/1pm – 2:50pm JST/2pm – 3:50pm AEST.

Sunday, September 18

  • Ninjala TGS 2022 Cup Finals – 12am – 12:50am PT/3am – 3:50am ET/8am – 8:50am BST/4pm – 4:50pm JST/5pm – 5:50pm AEST.
  • 110 Industries Presents Wanted: Dead – 1am – 1:50am PT/4am – 4:50am ET/9am – 9:50am BST/5pm – 5:50pm JST/6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • Call of Duty Modern Warfare II – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 ENDING PROGRAM – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.

What to Expect on the Tokyo Game Show 2022

After three years, the Tokyo Game Show is again in individual and it is welcoming the general public to see the way forward for video video games from a number of the largest builders from throughout the globe. You can see what was introduced final yr at TGS 2021 to get a greater concept of ​​TGS, though bear in mind the previous few years have been digital occasions solely, and this one is in-person! For these attending in-person this yr, you’ll be able to count on cubicles and experiences for Smartphone Games, VR/AR, e-Sports, Game School, Indie Games and Indie Game “Selected Exhibit” and New Stars Area (Asia/Eastern Europe/Latin ).

Developer List Attending TGS 2022

  • Xbox
  • Capcom
  • Sega
  • Square Enix
  • Koei Tecmo
  • Konami
  • HoYoverse
  • (and extra!)

Xbox Games

Xbox has revealed that it will likely be offering updates on “current titles from Xbox Game Studios and titles launching from developer companions that we hope will delight gamers right here in Japan, throughout Asia and all over the world.” Here’s what to count on from Xbox at TGS this yr.

<a href=

Xbox Tokyo Game Show

More Games from Capcom, Konami and Koei Tecmo

There’s loads extra to look ahead to, as Konami will announce an unknown sport in a “world-loved” sequence, Koei Tecmo will likely be showcasing extra of Atelier Ryza 3: Alchemist of the End & the Secret Key and Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty, and Street Fighter 6 may have a devoted stream offering followers with the newest updates on the much-anticipated subsequent entry within the legendary preventing sequence.

Besides Street Fighter 6, we very nicely could be taught extra about Resident Evil 4 Remake, Exoprimal, Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection, or Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak from Capcom. While RE4 is a thriller, we do know that visitors of TGS will likely be in a position to try Resident Evil Village on PlayStation VR 2 for the primary time.

<a href=

PlayStation VR 2

Square Enix Games

Square Enix would not have a standard presentation, however it’ll have a stream that may showcase extra Forspoken, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VIII Reunion, and Star Ocean 6: The Divine Show through the hosts of EIKO KANO’s CRITIKANO HIT sequence. (Also see: each Square Enix sport in improvement).

Other panels embrace these targeted on, however not restricted to:

News

What is the Tokyo Game Show?

Tokyo Game Show (TGS) is without doubt one of the world’s largest occasions in gaming and has been round because the Nineteen Nineties! TGS often hosts massive gaming exhibitors and builders together with Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo, Bandai Namco, and lots of extra. The occasion is often stuffed with showroom bulletins, interviews and way more pleasure round anticipated video games and new video games alike. Even when the occasion was digital-only extra just lately, TGS continued to stream bulletins and hold the lights on for us all.

In reality, “Nothing Stops Gaming” is the theme this yr, representing the “transformative energy to deliver pleasure and foster neighborhood” in gaming, regardless of latest years’ challenges the world has confronted.

Leave a Comment